Cart 0
 
IRSummit_2x2_logo_bold_red_rgb.png
 
 

Now in its seventh year, the Innovate Raleigh Summit convenes a diverse group of entrepreneurs, business leaders, and engaged citizens from across our region.  This year’s Summit highlighted inspiring stories while exploring the vision for the future of our community and creative, innovative ways to meet our challenges. 

Through a series of panel discussions, keynote lectures, presentations, and workshops, the Summit connected participants in a day-long dialogue about the most important elements that will contribute to our community’s success - namely the future of funding, our talent pipeline, and fostering a vibrant and inclusive community.

We are putting together a recap of what we discussed during each session with important ideas, potential solutions, and next steps.

In the meantime, here are some photos and videos from the event . If you’d like to get involved, please let us know.

 
 
 

Speakers

Arlan Hamilton, Founder and Managing Partner,  Backstage Capital    @arlanwashere

Arlan Hamilton, Founder and Managing Partner, Backstage Capital

@arlanwashere

Todd Olson, Founder and CEO,  Pendo    @tolson

Todd Olson, Founder and CEO, Pendo

@tolson

Robyn Tomlin, Editor, McClatchy Carolinas at  The News & Observer Publishing Company    @robyntomlin

Robyn Tomlin, Editor, McClatchy Carolinas at The News & Observer Publishing Company

@robyntomlin

David Gardner, Founder and Managing Partner,  Cofounders Capital    @startuphats

David Gardner, Founder and Managing Partner, Cofounders Capital

@startuphats

Vice-Chair Sig Hutchinson, Wake County Board of Commissioners   @sighutchinson

Vice-Chair Sig Hutchinson, Wake County Board of Commissioners

@sighutchinson

Jon Hayes, Founder and CEO,  RewardStock

Jon Hayes, Founder and CEO, RewardStock

Chris Heivly, Entrepreneur in Residence,  Techstars    @chrisheivly

Chris Heivly, Entrepreneur in Residence, Techstars

@chrisheivly

Dr. Kenya Oduor, Managing Director,  Lean Geeks , NCSU Dept of Computer Science Adjunct   @koduor

Dr. Kenya Oduor, Managing Director, Lean Geeks, NCSU Dept of Computer Science Adjunct

@koduor

Adrienne Cole, President and CEO,  Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce    @AColeGRCC

Adrienne Cole, President and CEO, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

@AColeGRCC

Representative Cynthia Ball,  North Carolina General Assembly    @CynthiaforNC
Dr. Paulette Dillard, President,  Shaw University    @ShawUniversity

Dr. Paulette Dillard, President, Shaw University

@ShawUniversity

Scot Wingo, Founder and CEO,  Spiffy    @scotwingo

Scot Wingo, Founder and CEO, Spiffy

@scotwingo

Leah Burton, Director,  Centennial Campus  Partnership Office & Industry Alliances   @ldburton

Leah Burton, Director, Centennial Campus Partnership Office & Industry Alliances

@ldburton

Karl Rectanus, Co-Founder, and CEO LearnPlatform

Karl Rectanus, Co-Founder, and CEO LearnPlatform

Richard Boyd, Founder and CEO,  Tanjo    @metaversal

Richard Boyd, Founder and CEO, Tanjo

@metaversal

Kristine Sloan, CEO,  StartingBloc    @StartingBloc

Kristine Sloan, CEO, StartingBloc

@StartingBloc

Aalok Kanani, Director,  Capital Coalition    @akanani

Aalok Kanani, Director, Capital Coalition

@akanani

Brooks Bell, Founder and CEO,  Brooks Bell    @BrooksBell

Brooks Bell, Founder and CEO, Brooks Bell

@BrooksBell

Leigh-Kathryn Bonner, Founder and CEO,  Bee Downtown    @Leigh_Katheryn

Leigh-Kathryn Bonner, Founder and CEO, Bee Downtown

@Leigh_Katheryn

Connie Mester, Chief Strategy Officer, Orthus Heath   @conniemester

Connie Mester, Chief Strategy Officer, Orthus Heath

@conniemester

Kate Pearce, Planning Supervisor, Dorthea Dix Park for the City of Raleigh   @dixpark

Kate Pearce, Planning Supervisor, Dorthea Dix Park for the City of Raleigh

@dixpark

Katie Gailes, Director, Entrepreneurship Initiatives,  Wake Tech    @WakeTechCC

Katie Gailes, Director, Entrepreneurship Initiatives, Wake Tech

@WakeTechCC

Jason Widen, Co-founder, HQ Raleigh   @jasonwiden

Jason Widen, Co-founder, HQ Raleigh

@jasonwiden

SUMMIT Sponsors and Partners

 

Presenting Sponsor

 
 

Supporting Sponsors

 
 




AV Partner

 
 

Facilitation Partners

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Media and Promotional Partners