Cart 0

 
IR-Logotype_with_Summit_v.png
 
 

Now in its seventh year, the Innovate Raleigh Summit convenes a diverse group of entrepreneurs, business leaders, and engaged citizens from across our region.  This year’s Summit will highlight inspiring stories while exploring the vision for the future of our community and creative, innovative ways to meet our challenges. 

Through a series of panel discussions, keynote lectures, presentations, and workshops, the Summit connects participants in a day-long dialogue about the most important elements that will contribute to our community’s success - namely the future of funding, our talent pipeline, and fostering a vibrant and inclusive community.

 

Speakers

 Arlan Hamilton, Founder and Managing Partner,  Backstage Capital    @arlanwashere

Arlan Hamilton, Founder and Managing Partner, Backstage Capital

@arlanwashere

 Todd Olson, Founder and CEO,  Pendo    @tolson

Todd Olson, Founder and CEO, Pendo

@tolson

 Robyn Tomlin, Editor, McClatchy Carolinas at  The News & Observer Publishing Company    @robyntomlin

Robyn Tomlin, Editor, McClatchy Carolinas at The News & Observer Publishing Company

@robyntomlin

 David Gardner, Founder and Managing Partner,  Cofounders Capital    @startuphats

David Gardner, Founder and Managing Partner, Cofounders Capital

@startuphats

 Jon Hayes, Founder and CEO,  RewardStock

Jon Hayes, Founder and CEO, RewardStock

 Adrienne Cole, President and CEO,  Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce    @AColeGRCC

Adrienne Cole, President and CEO, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

@AColeGRCC

 Chris Heivly, Entrepreneur in Residence,  Techstars    @chrisheivly

Chris Heivly, Entrepreneur in Residence, Techstars

@chrisheivly

 Representative Cynthia Ball,  North Carolina General Assembly    @CynthiaforNC
 Dr. Kenya Oduor, Managing Director,  Lean Geeks , NCSU Dept of Computer Science Adjunct   @koduor

Dr. Kenya Oduor, Managing Director, Lean Geeks, NCSU Dept of Computer Science Adjunct

@koduor

 Vice-Chair Sig Hutchinson, Wake County Board of Commissioners   @sighutchinson

Vice-Chair Sig Hutchinson, Wake County Board of Commissioners

@sighutchinson

 Dr. Paulette Dillard, President,  Shaw University    @ShawUniversity

Dr. Paulette Dillard, President, Shaw University

@ShawUniversity

 Richard Boyd, Founder and CEO,  Tanjo    @metaversal

Richard Boyd, Founder and CEO, Tanjo

@metaversal

 Evan Engstrom, Executive Director,  Engine Advocacy    @EngineOrg

Evan Engstrom, Executive Director, Engine Advocacy

@EngineOrg

 Leah Burton, Director,  Centennial Campus  Partnership Office & Industry Alliances   @ldburton

Leah Burton, Director, Centennial Campus Partnership Office & Industry Alliances

@ldburton

 Karl Rectanus, Co-Founder, and CEO LearnPlatform

Karl Rectanus, Co-Founder, and CEO LearnPlatform

 Scot Wingo, Founder and CEO,  Spiffy    @scotwingo

Scot Wingo, Founder and CEO, Spiffy

@scotwingo

 Kristine Sloan, CEO,  StartingBloc    @StartingBloc

Kristine Sloan, CEO, StartingBloc

@StartingBloc

 Brooks Bell, Founder and CEO,  Brooks Bell    @BrooksBell

Brooks Bell, Founder and CEO, Brooks Bell

@BrooksBell

 Katie Gailes, Director, Entrepreneurship Initiatives,  Wake Tech    @WakeTechCC

Katie Gailes, Director, Entrepreneurship Initiatives, Wake Tech

@WakeTechCC

November 9, 2018

Raleigh Convention Center
500 S Salisbury St, Raleigh, NC 27601